About Us

Billings and Company, Inc., began as an aspiration of R.L. “Dick” Billings in 1984 to specialize in “qualified” retirement plans when, at the time, there was very little flexibility available to plan sponsors. Before January 1984, there were no local firms specializing in third-party administration — only firms that also wanted to sell you investment products as part of a “package,” which is not always bad, but it doesn’t offer much in the way of choice. Married with two young children and another soon on the way, Billings started what was then known as R.L. Billings & Co., with 30 clients and little money in the bank.

More than 30 years later, the company now boasts a coverage field of 34 states and more than 450 plans that have one to several thousand employees. Also, R.L. Billings & Co.’s name has changed to Billings and Company, Inc., reflecting the fact that the whole Billings family has been involved and that the thriving business allows it to grow in employees and locations. The business focuses on specialized service in a field that is more important than ever due to economic uncertainty. Billings and Company’s employees strive to give responsive, innovative and personalized advice and service in the qualified retirement plan and related employee benefits areas to employers, as well as to the plan sponsor’s employees.

Meet Our Employees

 


dick.billings_webpage
R.L. “Dick” Billings, CPC, CEBS,
 ERPA
 President

  EXT 3002

  dick.billings@billingsco.com


Brandon_Madison
Brandon Madison, CPFA
 Opportunities Creator

  EXT 3004

  brandon.madison@billingsco.com

 ok
Jerri Meyer
 Special Projects

  EXT 3022

  jerri.meyer@billingsco.com

Michael Billings
Michael Billings, AIF
 Director of Business Development

  EXT 3012

  mike.billings@billingsco.com

 photo-2
Trey Becker, CPFA
 Operations Coordinator

  EXT 3023

  trey.becker@billingsco.com

 matt.billings_webpage
Matt Billings, PHR
 Director of Finance and Human  Resources

  EXT 3012

  matt.billings@billingsco.com

 admin-ajax_webpage
Troy Zwart
 Plan Consultant

  EXT 3005

  troy.zwart@billingsco.com

 peggy.miller_webpage
Peggy Miller, APA
 Plan Consultant

  EXT 3006

  peggy.miller@billingsco.com

 rachel.weitzel_webpage
Rachel Weitzel, QKA
 Plan Consultant

EXT 3001

  rachel.weitzel@billingsco.com

Michelle Hulsing-Wiese
Michelle Hulsing-Wiese
 Plan Consultant

  EXT 3014

  michelle.hulsing-wiese@billingsco.com

 keri
Keri Zachmann
 Account Manager

  EXT 3020

  keri.zachmann@billingsco.com

 carrie.ridler_webpage
Carrie Ridler, QKA
 Processing Specialist

  EXT 3013

  carrie.ridler@billingsco.com

 Waderich, Kathy
Kathy Waderich
 Processing Specialist

  EXT 3008

  kathy.waderich@billingsco.com

 image
Nheylin Ung
 Administrative Assistant

  EXT 3018

  nheylin.ung@billingsco.com

 Westerman-Sam_webpage
Sam Rickett
 Processing Specialist

  EXT 3021

  sam.rickett@billingsco.com

 LoriHansencropped
Lori Hansen
 Plan Consultant

EXT 3009

lori.hansen@billingsco.com

 IMG_1497
Sue Manning
 Plan Consultant

  EXT 3007

  sue.manning@billingsco.com

 Poland, Evan2
Evan Poland
 Processing Specialist

 EXT 3003

 evan.poland@billingsco.com

tom-eakin-bw2
Tom Eakin
Director of Organizational Development

 EXT 3001

tom.eakin@billingsco.com

For more information, go to the Contact Us page.